FTLOS – One Year Later

In just a couple days, my business will OFFICIALLY become one year old!  For the Love of Scarves has really come a long way.  I began this little adventure because I was tired of buying my kids winter hats and scarves.  I thought, “Why not make your own?!”.  My friends took an interest to the photos I was posting on Facebook so I thought I’d try out a fan page and see if I had interest outside of the people I already knew.  I’m pleased to say that one year later, I have exceeded 1,700 fans!!  I’m more busy than I ever thought I would be.  Many of my customers have become my friends!

Most of the items I carry began as special requests by my fans.  My shop grows more and more almost every week with new additions!  I’ve been challenged and stumped with certain designs and requests, and have conquered them all.  My items were sold in a couple local area shops for a short time (until the businesses themselves closed up).  I’ve participated in several crafting events and have shipped items as far away as Scotland!  To step things up, I joined ArtFire and created my own online studio.  Just this month, I’ve been featured on Rockford Parent’s Products That Rock section!

I’m thrilled to be working and creating things with my hands, and enjoy hearing all of the great things my fans have had to say about my work.  I’m definitely looking forward to what my second year has in store for me!

Every good and perfect gift is from above… James 1:17

Happy Birthday to ME!

About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Chatter and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Renee!
    Congrats on accomplishing SO very much in such a short amount of time! YAY YOU! 😀
    An early HAPPY BIRTHDAY wish to your business! 😀
    May your 2nd year be even better!!
    Congrats!
    ~Mippy 🙂

  2. Melissa Strickler

    Happy birthday FTLOS!! Congrats Renee!! What an amazing accomplishment!! The Lord has really blessed you! May this next year hold many more ❤

Leave a comment

