Day 28: Recycled Fashion

JD’s Craft Box is pretty crafty!  She created a fan page months ago but is now getting more serious about posting the things she loves.  She would like to give away a Pop Tab Bracelet in the winner’s choice of color!  It’s good for the environment and is fashionable art!  (She makes headbands and hair clips too!)

To Enter:

-”Like” JD’s Craft Box on Facebook

-”Like” ME on Facebook (see top right corner of this page for the link)

– Leave a comment below telling us if you use anything else that has been recycled in your everyday routine.

*US residents only.  Contest ends at 11pm central time.  Random.org will be used to choose the winner.  Winner will be notified by e-mail.

About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on September 27, 2011, in Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Love it!!!! We use baby Formula Tubs as earning jars for the big boys!

  2. I keep my peanut butter jars for storing crafting items, and there are a lot of other recycled items I use in my everyday life, but of course I can’t think of anything else right now :/ Need sleep, lol.

  3. I recycle old tshirts into a yarn-type string and crochet purses out of it!

  4. I use recycled books! I never purchase a new book–I get them used and enjoy them, then recycle by passing them to someone else that can enjoy them too!

    michebagparties@aol.com

  5. Most things in my house are recycled. I rarely buy anything new. I don’t have a single piece of living room furnature that was new when I got it. My computer desk is an old sewing desk, my kitchen table was my grandparent’s and even most of our clothes are second hand. Why buy new when used is so abundant!

  6. storage. any clear jar whether glass or plastic is used to hold stuff in my craft area. Im too cheap to buy anything. plus salvation army is great for clothes

  7. My kids & I use jars, newspapers, toilet paper rolls, boxes, etc. to make crafty imaginative creations. This is probably our most daily thing we use recycled stuff for. Most of our clothes are previously owned as well. I LOVE garage sales!!

  8. I shop at thrift stores for clothes and other items, a lot of my furniture has been passed down,… I’m sure there are other things as well.

  9. When we buy food in plastic containers I reuse use them for my Husbands lunches, and because he rarely ever brings the containers back home we save so much money on reusable containers by reusing!! =D

  10. Thanks for sharing! This will be e nice gift for my niece.

  11. Melissa Strickler

    We reuse so many things at our home! Plastic bags from the store are used in the bathroom trash can, jars from anything, old clothes that would be tossed due to staining are used to make woven rugs! The list goes on and on!!lol

  12. Yes! I use plastic bags from the store for my garbage bags, parts of envelopes as scratch paper, I reuse bread bags to store things, etc 🙂 I try to reuse and wear out where I can. 🙂

  13. Elizabeth I sent you an email.

Leave a comment

