Plans for the new year….

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful holiday!  I certainly did, and I’m enjoying the last few days of my “vacation” before picking up my crochet hooks again.  I’m thrilled to have a little time for myself to enjoy family and just life.  I’m currently finishing up a book I found at a garage sale two summers ago called The Face of God by Bill Myers.  So far, it is GREAT!  I’ve been so busy with my business I haven’t had much time to read, so this break is much needed.

New Year’s is just around the corner, and there are some new changes coming.  I’ve already updated the prices (I warned you back in October about this).  The cost of supplies, gas, and shipping are constantly on the rise…and take into consideration the amount of time that is spent on what used to be a $15 hat–I’m working for about $3 an hour.  I have not increased the prices to an unfair or absurd amount.  They’re still very competitive with many other businesses like mine.

Another new change, though small, is that I am including how to care for your crochet items on the back of my business cards.  This information has been on the “Info” part of my Facebook fan page (as well as my ArtFire Studio page) all along.  You’ll no longer need to hop online to find out the info and it will be great for gift giving to those who have never heard of For the Love of Scarves.

I’m excited to work on new, great patterns this spring and summer!  I’m going to work really hard on building up stock for fall and winter shows.  If you have any requests, please let me know in the comments below and I’ll see what I can do!

Thank you for sticking with me through 2011!  Have a happy and SAFE new year!!

About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on December 26, 2011, in Chatter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m sure you still make the Sock monkey hat! Original and handmade in Rockford Illinois, the starting place of the nelson knitting company and home of the first sock monkey!

Leave a comment

