A Cute Little Rhyme

I wanted to share with you this cute poem I stumbled across today.

The rhythm of the hook
 as it moves the yarn around
Calls to me in whispers
a sweet familiar sound.
My hand moves almost dreamlike
without a thought or care
As I fashion something new
for someone cold to wear.
Perhaps a scarf or cap
Maybe a blanket too
With each and every stitch
I think of more to do
So when the cold winds blow
and when the snow falls down
My yarn helps me to remember
Forgotten people all around.
I am the one who’s blessed
As my warm hands stitch away
I pray the rhythm of my hook
Will help someone in some small way.
-Author Unknown
About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Chatter and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

