Yarn is who I am

I was thinking earlier today about things that describe me.  I thought about how much of my time is spent crocheting and joked with myself that YARN almost defines me.  With that thought, I concluded yarn really IS who I am.  I don’t know if you would call this a poem but these are my thoughts.  It’s a little bit corny, but it is funny to me how yarn and my life could be paralleled.

 

Yarn is who I am.

It is colorful and strong.

It creates beautiful things.

It can be twisted,

rough,

vulnerable,

and soft.

It brings joy and warmth.

And sometimes it’s just one big knotted mess.

There is a beginning, and an end.

Once it has been used up, it is complete.

About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on December 9, 2012, in Chatter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

