My love for color

I recently happened across a blog I had  never seen before and was so inspired by the blanket she made that I had to try it out for myself!  The photo below is my finished project.

Image

I had made granny squares before, but the joining method was very new to me.  Like a lot of people, I loathe weaving in millions of ends when making an afghan.  That’s what made this method appealing.  It is a continuous join-as-you-go blanket.  Sure, I had 120 circles to weave loose ends into, but I had very few white ends when the blanket was finished.  I was so pleased!!!

Would you like to see the blanket that inspired me?!  Click below:

Bright Baby Blankets by Olga

The links to the continuous join-as-you-go method and circle pattern are on her blog.  Thanks, Olga!!

About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on June 16, 2013, in Chatter, Patterns and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Renee! Well done! I like your blanket! Thank you for the mention of my blog! Would you like to add your project to the project page on Ravelry:
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/circle-in-a-square-8
    Have a nice day!
    ~Olga~

Leave a comment

