Renee’s Cuff: Hemp Bracelet

Not long ago, I was searching for a sweet crocheted bracelet pattern.  I came across this one on Ravelry and fell in love with it.  Just one problem, I couldn’t figure it out!  I’m not sure what I was doing wrong but I was getting more and more frustrated by the minute.

I gave up and decided to write my own pattern, inspired by the one above.  I actually like mine better and have gotten tons of compliments on it!

Image

Renee’s Cuff: Hemp Bracelet Pattern

**Please do not copy and paste my pattern.  You may sell what you make, but please link back to this page on all listings.**

*Use I hook, and hemp.  I found mine in the jewelry section of the store.  There are several thicknesses to choose from.  I went with one of the thinner ones.*

Ch 30.

Dc cluster in 3rd ch from hook (y/o, insert into st, y/o, pull through two loops, y/o, insert into same st, y/o, pull through two loops, y/o, insert into same st, y/o, pull through two loops, y/o, pull through remaining loops). Ch 2, dc cluster in same st.

Skip 3 chs.

*Dc cluster, ch 2, dc cluster in next st.  (skip next 3 chs)* – 6 times

(There should be 3 chs left.)

In the last st: hdc 3 times, sl st, ch 6, sl st, hdc 3 times. (This creates the button hole.)

Working on the opposite side of the bracelet now, skip 2 chs.

*Dc cluster, ch 2, dc cluster in next st.* – 6 times

Work dc cluster, ch 2, dc cluster in last st and join to top of first dc cluster.  (This is where you will add your button.)

– If you need your bracelet smaller or larger, increase or decrease the size of your hook accordingly.  This pattern is written in US terms.

Image

About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on July 3, 2013, in Patterns and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Cute! I’ll be making some of these for sure! Thanks for sharing!

    LPCrochet.com

  2. Lovely! I just made one with some left over sparkly wool, it’s so pretty. I can’t wait to photograph it and show it off on Ravelry and Facebook!

  3. I like yours better!!! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Reblogged this on Midnite Crafting Crochet & More and commented:
    love it and had, had to share!

  5. Thanks! Like this pattern a lot. Will try soon!

  6. Thank you for this pattern.

  7. HeHeHe! The one I can’t figure out is called Blue Rajah – totally pretty, but the pattern is quite beyond me, although it looks perfectly clear when reading it. Yours? Gorgeous! Can’t wait to try it. Thank you for sharing.

  1. Pingback: DIY Crochet Cuff Bracelet Inspiration | ellefeeney

  2. Pingback: Crochet Au Naturel ... Hemp, Jute and Twine Crochet |

  3. Pingback: DIY Hemp Bracelet Patterns That are Great for Summer – DIYs.com

  4. Pingback: Cool DIY Hemp Bracelet Patterns

  5. Pingback: Chrissy Countdown Treat Number 2!!

Leave a comment

