2014 Changes to FTLOS

Most people make changes to their business at the beginning of the new year.  But I prefer to make mine as my busy season wraps up, which means the beginning of spring.

Last year brought many changes for my family, changes that are forcing me to make a few of my own to adapt.  With a new home, a job outside of the home, and all of the activities the kids participate in, it’s often been difficult for me to find the time (not to mention the motivation) to really GET creative, make beautiful things, and fill orders.

With these changes and lack of inspiration, I have decided to tone things down a bit with my sales.  The option to order online will soon be GONE.  My Facebook fan page will remain where it is and I will continue to use it to show off my new wares.  I’m not going to just disappear!  I hope you won’t disappear on me.

I will now focus on building stock for local craft events, learning new patterns and techniques (and writing my own to share with you), and really just getting back to LOVING making things (and giving things away!).

I have high hopes of revisiting internet sales at a later time.  Thank you SO much for the last three years of online sales and support!  It means the world to me!

 

With Love,

Renee 🙂

About Renee K

I am a crafty, working, mom of three seeking to spread joy in all I make!

Posted on March 24, 2014, in Chatter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

